City of Austin
City of Austin

The CTECC Operations Center in Austin, Texas, brings several state, county, and municipal government agencies together under one roof so they can share command-and-control resources in the area. This unification has strengthened the Travis County area’s emergency communications and traffic management. It’s quite an ambitious project from an organizational perspective, but some impressive display technologies are helping the various groups leverage the area’s AV resources — especially its fixed-location cameras.

City of Austin

The 75,000square-foot facility is officially called the Combined Transportation, Emergency, and Communications Center (CTECC). CTECC is a partnership involving the City of Austin (911 dispatch, police, fire, EMS), Travis County (911 dispatch, sheriff), the Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority (the local bus system), and the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT).


- Austin, City of
- Bastrop County
- Blanco County
- Burnet County
- Caldwell County
- Lee County
- Llano County
- Middle Rio Grande (MRGDC)
- South Texas (STDC)
- Travis County
- Williamson County